This is the "Mobile Library Resources" page of the "Mobile Library @ OC (Beta)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian! Chat Email an OC Librarian Call Us Olympic College Home Page Ask a Librarian! Image Map

Mobile Library @ OC (Beta)  

This guide details those library services and resources for which there exist mobile versions or downloadable apps.
Last Updated: Sep 9, 2011 URL: http://libguides.olympic.edu/apps Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Mobile Library Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mobile Library Resources

  • Library Website  
    Rating
    Click on the link above to access the library's website in a mobile format. (On most mobile devices, our library webpages should automatically go to the mobile version.)

  • Library Catalog (beta)  
    Rating
    Search the Library Catalog to find books, ebooks, and videos owned by the OC Libraries. You can also check your account and renew items.

  • LibGuides  
    Rating
    Search OC Libraries' collection of online research guides, all in mobile format. All guides have a link at the bottom of this page to view the guide in "in a format suitable for ...mobile devices." Go to mobile version in one guide, you will stay in mobile version thereafter.

  • EbscoHost Databases (Academic Search Premier, CINAHL, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences)  
    Rating
    Login and then select the EbscoHost Mobile link, to search these databases easily from your mobile phone.

  • JSTOR  
    Rating
    Search the Library's subscription to JSTOR for scholarly journal articles.

  • PubMed  
    Rating
    PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field. Only some of the articles will be freely available. You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through OC databases.

    Find additional mobile resources for health related research at U.S. National Library of Medicine gallery of mobile apps & sites.

  • WorldCat  
    Rating
    OC's Library doesn't have the book you're looking for? See which libraries DO have it in Worldcat.

  • Google Books  
    Rating
    Search Google Books from your phone (remember, most Google Books only show you a selected number of pages, not the whole book).
  • ProQuest  
    Rating
    While users can access and use the new platform on a mobile device right now, it is not optimized for the small screens common to mobile devices. ProQuest is planning to launch a browser-based interface specifically for mobile devices in the second half of 2011.
 

Smart Phone Apps

Please read reviews, specifications, and permissions information carefully before making a decision about downloading and installing any app.

 Ask A Librarian

   Our popular 24/7/365 Ask-A-Librarian chat service is now also available as an app for your smart phone!

EbscoHost Databases

Search content from our EbscoHost databases directly from the app

WorldCat

OC's Library doesn't have the book you're looking for?  See which libraries DO have it in Worldcat.

ScienceDirect

ScienceDirect is a popular database for scholarly articles from journals and reference works.

PubMed

   PubMed is a publicly available database of journal articles in the medical field.  Only some of the articles will be freely available.  You can limit your results to those that are free on the web and/or available through OC databases.

Safari Books Online

Safari Books Online is a collection of 50 ebooks, mostly on technology related topics.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip