OC logo

Library

Skip to main content

Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Popular Article Databases

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Works from on-campus only!

HeinOnline’s Gun Regulation and Legislation in America brings together essential periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the difficult and controversial topic of regulating firearms in the United States. This resource is free for U.S. academics and other institutional libraries. ***Scholarly journal content may NOT be freely available.
New
Comprising over 11,000 news sources from around the world, this collection features 134 sources from Washington State alone, plus content from all 50 U.S. states, and over 170 countries and regions. The vast majority of sources are in English but at least 10 other languages are represented.

Through one seamless search experience, end users can also browse and search The Seattle Times Integrated Solution (1985 – present), consisting of full-color newspaper pages, individual full-text articles and content only published online. Access also includes NewsBank's Special Reports, Hot Topics, and America's News Magazines.
New
Digital collection of business-related cases.
New
In-depth interviews with international experts on business and management related topics.
New Trial
Works from on-campus only!

HeinOnline’s Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. ***Scholarly journal content may NOT be freely available.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...