This is the "Olympic College Library Catalog" page of the "Finding Books, eBooks, Videos, Course Reserves, & Sound Recordings" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian! Chat Email an OC Librarian Call Us Olympic College Home Page Ask a Librarian! Image Map

Finding Books, eBooks, Videos, Course Reserves, & Sound Recordings   Tags: books, catalog, e-books, ebooks, electronic books, library catalog  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.olympic.edu/books Print Guide RSS Updates

Olympic College Library Catalog Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books

To see more new books, go here

Cover Art
Patterns of Democracy - Arend Lijphart
ISBN: 9780300172027
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Thank You for Your Service - David Finkel
ISBN: 9780374180669
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
The Child Catchers - Kathryn Joyce
ISBN: 9781586489427
Publication Date: 2013

Cover Art
Twitter - Dhiraj Murthy
ISBN: 9780745652382
Publication Date: 2013

 

OC Library Catalog

Search the Library Catalog for books, e-books, videos, course reserves, & sound recordings.

Go to: Advanced Search

 

Olympic College Library Catalog (http://olympic.library.ctc.edu/) is an index to holdings in the Haselwood Library (Bremerton) and the OC libraries in Poulsbo and Shelton. In addition, the library also buys and rents e-book collections from several different content aggregators, such as

  • EBSCOHost E-Book Collection, which contains over 14,000 full text eBooks, most of which you can also download offline. Available only to current OC students, staff, and faculty. Books in this collection are included in out catalog. For more details, visit our eBooks LibGuide
  • Safari Books Online, which contains over 60 full text computer science, photography, and office technology titles.  Available only to current OC students, staff, and faculty.
  • ScienceDirect, a collection of over 8,000 titles covers health and life sciences, social and behavioral sciences, and physical sciences. It is most useful to advanced students and upper-division undergraduates. Important: This collection is not included in our catalog, so it must be searched seperately.
 

Tutorials

Cover Art
Olympic College Library Catalog Tutorial
A 4-page guide with instructions on how to use our catalog

Cover Art
OC Library Catalog Basic Search Video
A short video on how to do a basic search. MPEG-4; 1 min, 42 sec., 2.3MB, January 2012

Cover Art
eBooks on EBSCOhost User Guide
This 16-page guide gives you detailed instructions on searching, viewing, downloading, printing, and annotating eBooks.

Cover Art
eBooks at Olympic College (LibGuide)
Find out how to search and download eBooks at Olympic College.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip