Safari Tech BooksEbscoHOST EbooksElectronic Reference Books
This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian! Chat Email an OC Librarian Call Us Olympic College Home Page Ask a Librarian! Image Map

Faculty  

Last Updated: Sep 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.olympic.edu/4faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide assembles a diverse array of services of special interest to faculty. 

You will find a link to our “Information Literacy Instruction” page that will help you navigate our information literacy program, schedule instruction, and design assignments for your students.

The “Teaching & Learning Resources” page describes our Teaching & Learning Collection and gives you links to an array of research guides covering topics such as Canvas, classroom management, rubrics, syllabi, and more.  These guides are produced by OC’s Center for Teaching & Learning.

Under “Library Technologies” you will learn about mobile device apps, laptops available for loan, new catalog features, and the fine art of constructing a link to content in subscription databases.

Lastly our “Collection Management” page shows you how to use our Course Reserve collection, how to search for new library acquisitions, how to find book and media reviews, and how to make purchase requests.

Along with this guide you are also entitled to all the services available to students, such as research assistance, chat consultation, and interlibrary loan,   These are described in our “Services” guide.

 

Library Faculty

Dianne Carey
Library Faculty 
(360) 475-7257 
(360) 475-7252 (Reference)
dcarey@olympic.edu

Amy Herman
Library Faculty
(360) 475-7256
(360) 475-7252 (Reference)
aherman@olympic.edu

photograph
Kent Mercer
Library Faculty
(360) 475-7255
(360) 475-7252 (Reference)
kmercer@olympic.edu
photograph
Amanda Cain 
Library Adjunct Faculty 
(360)475-7252 
acain@olympic.edu
photograph
Mary Ann Confar
Library Adjunct Faculty
(360)475-7252
mconfar@olympic.edu
photograph
Leslie Hassett
Library Adjunct Faculty
(360)475-7252
lhassett@olympic.edu
photograph
Sara Scribner
Library Adjunct Faculty
(360)475-7252
sscribner@olympic.edu
photograph
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip