- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.--Publisher
- Academic Search Premier
Full text of 4,700 publications in all academic disciplines, such as science, political science, social sciences, and humanities.
- Alt HealthWatch
"This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts."
American Anthropological Association's 15 esteemed publications including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly.
- Business Source Premier
"...full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles." "...coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics."
- CINAHL Complete
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. CINAHL provides full text for more than 640 nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL also includes 2 usefull series: "Evidence-based Care Sheets" and "Quick Lessons".
- Cochrane Library
"Cochrane Reviews are systematic assessments of evidence of the effects of healthcare interventions, intended to help people to make informed decisions about health care, their own or someone else's. Cochrane Reviews are needed to help ensure that healthcare decisions...can be informed by high quality, timely research evidence."
- Computer Source
"This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.'
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth, unbiased reports covering "...political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy."
- EBSCOHost [Database collection]
EBSCO Publishing, a content aggregator similar to ProQuest, brings together thousands of magazines, academic journals, and trade publications. We subscribe to dozens of EBSCO databases which may be searched separately or simultaneously.
Education literature from early childhood through adulthood. Covers many aspects of education, including parent education, and educational psychology, home schooling, social problems, counseling, communications, curriculum, politics, and more.
- Health Source Consumer Edition
"This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines."
- Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
"This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names."
JSTOR includes articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The majority of content is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, monographs, manuscripts, and other materials is growing.
- Legal Collection (EbscoHost)
"This database contains full text for more than 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. Legal Collection is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world."
- Military and Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
"Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles."
- Newspaper Source
"Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided."
ProQuest databases are useful for researching topics in almost all areas of study, e.g. Business, Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities. Articles from ProQuest overlap some with EbscoHost, but ProQuest also provides unique content.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences (EbscoHost)
For students researching topics in psychology, sociology, anthropology, education, family service, criminal justice, and nursing.
Use PubMed to search MEDLINE, the U.S. National Library of Medicine's database covering the fields of medicine and nursing. MEDLINE indexes over 4,000 journals from more than 70 countries. Some access to full text is available, but many items appear in summary form only.
- Religion and Philosophy Collection (EbscoHost)
"Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies."
Science Direct provides upper-division undergraduates with a collection of scholarly journals in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.
- Vocational and Career Collection
"Vocational & Career Collection is designed for vocational and technical libraries servicing high schools, community colleges, trade institutions and the general public. This collection provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals."
- Western Newsstand
Over 60 current, regional & local newspapers
- WOIS The Career Information System
Information about Washington careers, schools and training programs. Trouble connecting to WOIS? Enter their site key: CAQ482 (expires 8/31/15)