New Books in Health Sciences
Sacred cells? : why Christians should support stem cell research / Ted Peters, Karen Lebacqz, and Gaymon Bennett.
Call Number: 174.28 Pe442s (Bremerton)
ISBN: 9780742562882
Remedy and reaction : the peculiar American struggle over health care reform / Paul Starr.
Call Number: 362.10973 St28r (Bremerton)
ISBN: 9780300171099
Reforming America's health care system : the flawed vision of Obamacare
Call Number: 362.10973 Re259a (Bremerton)
Comments (0)
New Books in Psychology
Staring: how we look - Rosemarie Garland-Thomson
Call Number: 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9780195326796
Publication Date: 2009
Guilt : the bite of conscience - Herant Katchadourian
Call Number: 152.44 Ka155g - 2nd Floor - Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9780804763615
Successful cognitive and emotional aging - Colin A. Depp
Call Number: 155.67 Su18d - 2nd Floor - Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781585623518
Confronting violence : answering questions about the epidemic destroying america's homes and communities - George A. Geller
Call Number: 303.6 Ge282c - 2nd Floor - Bremerton Campus
What intelligence tests miss : the psychology of rational thought - Keith E. Stanovich
Call Number: 153.9 St25w - 2009 - Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 0300164629
A world of fragile things : psychoanalysis and the art of living - Mari Ruti
Call Number: 150.195 Ru935w - 2009 - Bremerton campus
ISBN: 1438427166
The Cambridge dictionary of psychology - David Matsumoto (Ed.)
Call Number: 150.3 Ca144m - 2009 - Reference - Bremerton campus
New Books in Environment and Sustainability
Driven to Extinction: the impact of climate change on biodiversity - Richard Pearson; American Museum of Natural History, New York Staff
Call Number: Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781402772238
Publication Date: 2011
The Green Roof Manual: a professional guide to design, installation, and maintenance - Edmund C. Snodgrass; Linda McIntyre
Call Number: 635.9671 Sn52g - 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781604690491
Publication Date: 2010
The Quiet World: saving Alaska's wilderness kingdom, 1879-1960 - Douglas Brinkley
ISBN: 9780062005960
Publication Date: 2011
Renewable Energy - the Facts - Dieter Seifried and Walter Witzel
Call Number: 333.794 Se42r - 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781849711609
Publication Date: 2010
In Deep Water: the anatomy of a disaster, the fate of the Gulf, and ending our oil addiction - Peter Lehner
Call Number: 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781615190355
Publication Date: 2010
Lawyers, Swamps, and Money: U.S. wetland law, policy, and politics - Royal C. Gardner
Call Number: 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781597268141
Publication Date: 2011
Conservation Biogeography - Richard J. Ladle (Editor); Robert J. Whittaker (Editor)
Call Number: 333.9516 Co765L - 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9781444335040
Publication Date: 2011
Fire in the Forest - Peter Thomas; Rob McAlpine
Call Number: 634.9618 Th366f - 2nd Floor Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9780521822299
Publication Date: 2010
New Books in Law
Five Chiefs: a Supreme Court memoir - John Paul Stevens
Call Number: 347.7326 St47f Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9780316199803
Publication Date: 2011
Queer (In)Justice: the criminalization of LGBT people in the United States - Andrea Ritchie; Joey Mogul; Kay Whitlock
ISBN: 9780807051160
Publication Date: 2011
Legally Poisoned: how the law puts us at risk from toxicants - Carl F. Cranor
Call Number: Bremerton Campus
ISBN: 9780674049703
Publication Date: 2011
The Collapse of American Criminal Justice - William J. Stuntz
Call Number: 364.4 St95c Bremerton Campus and Shelton Campus
ISBN: 9780674051751
Publication Date: 2011
Why not torture terrorists? : moral, practical, and legal aspects of the 'ticking bomb' justification for torture - Yuval Ginbar
Call Number: 172.2 Gi430w - 2010- Bremerton campus
ISBN: 0199571236
New Books
To see more new books, go here
A positive view of LGBTQ : embracing identity and cultivating well-being / Ellen D.B. Riggle and Sharon S. Rostosky
Call Number: 155.33 Ri448p (Bremerton)
Dirty!, dirty!, dirty! : of playboys, pigs, and penthouse paupers : an American tale of sex and wonder / Mike Edison.
Call Number: 051 Ed48d (Bremerton)
The magic of reality : how we know what's really true / Richard Dawkins
Call Number: 501 Da322m (Bremerton)
All New Books Search
To see all of our new books (both print and electronic) that have been added to the Library's collection, use the New Books tab in the Library Catalog. You can search for a keyword within the new books, or just hit the search button to see everything that's been added in the last month.
Click here to search New Books!

New Computer Information Systems eBooks
Call Number: 004Sh44d
ISBN: 1439079269
Publication Date: 2010-02-25
Provides a current and thorough introduction to computers by integrating the use of technology with the printed text.
Call Number: 004In3i
ISBN: 1933639261
Publication Date: 2012
...Explains jobs in IT Services Sector and in U.S. Federal and State and Municipal government agencies and departments. In Section I Good News ~ Companies Keep Hiring as Demand Grows. Why ~ Outsourcing May Lose Its Power as a Scare Word. Shifting Occupations in the Industry. More Managing - Less Programming. Tech Jobs with Government Are Lively Stable, Secure, and Well-Paid. Salaries show a Higher Paid Class of Employees. Experience Is an Acceptable Substitute for Education. Core Skills Include Business-Process Understanding.
Search Engine Optimization Secrets: Do What You Never Thought Possible with SEO - Danny Dover
Call Number: Safari books
ISBN: 9780470554180
Publication Date: 2011
Tips, tricks, and little-known methods used by professional SEO consultants to rank in some of the most competitive search phrases.
CompTIA Linux+™ Study Guide - Roderick W. Smith
Call Number: Safari books
ISBN: 9780470503843
Publication Date: 2010
Authoritative coverage on the first Linux+ exam revision in more than five years - with clear and concise material, practical examples, and insights drawn from real-world experience, this study guide is an indispensable resource.
HTML5: The Missing Manual - Matthew MacDonald
Call Number: Safari books
ISBN: 9781449302399
Publication Date: 2011
With HTML5, you can make your websites run smoothly on almost all browsers and incorporate video tools, dynamic drawings, geolocation, offline web apps, drag-and-drop, and more. HTML5: The Missing Manual gets you started with your first HTML5-powered site in the very first chapter and shows you how to use HTML5 with JavaScript, CSS, and other familiar tools. Find out how to make HTML5 work properly from the start and avoid common pitfalls.
C++ How to Program, Eighth Edition - Paul Deitel; Harvey Deitel
Call Number: Safari Books
ISBN: 0132662361
Publication Date: 2011
C++ How to Program, 8e, is ideal for Introduction to Programming (CS1) and other more intermediate courses covering programming in C++. Also appropriate as a supplement for upper-level courses where the instructor uses a book as a reference for the C++ language. This book also serves as a useful reference for programmers... It teaches programming by presenting the concepts in the context of full working programs and takes an early-objects approach. The authors emphasize achieving program clarity through structured and object-oriented programming, software reuse and component-oriented software construction.
Mac OS X Lion: Peachpit Learning Series - Robin Williams; John Tollett
Call Number: Safari books
ISBN: 0321777018
Publication Date: 2011
With this book, you can learn in your own way, whether it's working through the lessons from start to finish, jumping straight to step-by-step exercises about new features, or looking up just what you need to know at that moment. There are hundreds of exciting tools and hidden gems in your Mac. And with the gentle, yet expert, hand of Robin Williams guiding you along the way, you will learn to take full advantage of all that OS X Lion has to offer. If you are new to Mac OS X, you'll learn to use your Mac with help from a world-renowned teacher. From there, you can move on to customize it to suit the way you work. And if you've been using Mac OS X already, you'll learn to use all of the new features in OS X Lion including Multi-Touch Gestures, Launchpad, Mission Control, the App Store, Mail, and much more.
Using Mac OS® X Snow Leopard® - Yvonne Johnson
Call Number: Safari Books
ISBN: 0789743264
Publication Date: 2010
Leading computer trainer Yvonne Johnson covers everything you want to know and do with Snow Leopard. What's more, she carefully explains the "why" as well as the "how," so you understand more and get productive faster. Johnson walks beginning-to-intermediate Snow Leopard users through all this, and more:: " Getting comfortable with Snow Leopard, tailoring the desktop, and managing files and applications " Making the most of Snow Leopard's web and productivity applications, including Safari, Mail, iCal, and Address Book " Using the Mac's easy, powerful creativity tools, including iPhoto and iMovie " Keeping Macs safe and up-to-date This book's easy step-by-step instructions give beginners a solid foundation for using Snow Leopard, and its tightly-linked online content expands on these basics - offering bonus practical advice, tips, suggestions, activities, and advanced techniques.
A Practical Guide to Fedora™ and Red Hat® Enterprise Linux® - Mark G. Sobell
ISBN: 0132757273
Publication Date: 2011
Sobell assumes no prior Linux knowledge. He starts at the beginning and walks you through every topic and task that matters, using easy-to-understand examples. Step by step, you’ll learn how to install and configure Linux, navigate its graphical user interface, provide file/print sharing, configure network servers, secure Linux desktops and networks, work with the command line, administer Linux efficiently, and even automate administration with Perl scripts.
Beginning Ubuntu Linux, Fifth Edition - Trevor Parsons; Andy Channelle; Sander van Vugt
Call Number: Safari Books
ISBN: 9781430230397
Publication Date: 2010
Beginning Ubuntu Linux, Fifth Edition shows you how to take advantage of the newest Ubuntu release, Lucid Lynx. Based on the best-selling previous edition, Emilio Raggi maintains a fine balance between teaching Ubuntu and introducing new features. Whether you aim to use it in the home or in the office, you'll be introduced to the complete world of Ubuntu Linux, from simple word processing to using Cloud services... This book also supplies a series of comprehensive tutorials on Ubuntu administration and security—essential for any Ubuntu user—while not neglecting matters pertaining to office applications and the Cloud.
Call Number: 004.678 Mo834c
ISBN: 143907853x
Publication Date: 2009-08-04
Provides an introduction to computer concepts and skills, which maps to the newest Computing Core Certification (IC3) standards. Designed with new learners in mind, this text covers Computing Fundamentals, Key Applications, and Living Online - everything you need to ace the IC3 exam and finish the course as confident computer users.
MCTS 70-680 Exam Cram: Microsoft Windows 7, Configuring - Patrick Regan
Call Number: Safari Books
ISBN: 0789747340
Publication Date: 2011
An efficient, effective, and concise guide that gives you exactly what you need to know to pass Microsoft's new certification exam on planning, installing, configuring, administering, supporting, securing, and troubleshooting Windows 7. Organized according to the exam objectives, this book is designed to help candidates focus their study as efficiently as possible. It offers reliable and straight-to-the-point coverage of every topic covered on the exam, including installation, upgrades, deployment, system management, user management, networking, printing, firewalls, encryption, applications, Internet Explorer, remote management, mobility, optimization, backup, and much more. It also includes powerful test-taking strategies and timesaving tips.
MCTS 70-680 Cert Guide: Microsoft® Windows 7, Configuring - Don Poulton
Call Number: Safari Books
ISBN: 0789747073
Publication Date: 2010
Start-to-finish MCTS 70-680 preparation from top Microsoft technology consultant, trainer, and author Don Poulton.





Loading...
