Libraries Home Start Researching Subject Guides Services About Us

Ask a Librarian
Chat Email Phone

Skip to Main Content

Constitution Day: Library Resources

Books and eBooks

Jefferson, Madison, and the Making of the Constitution by Jeff Broadwater
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.73029 Br780j

Publication Date: 2019
The Constitutional Convention Of 1787: A Reference Guide by Stuart Leibiger
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.73029 Le531c

Publication Date: 2019
American Epic: Reading the U.S. Constitution by Garrett Epps
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.7302 Ep75a

Publication Date: 2013
The Framers' Coup: The Making of the United States Constitution by Michael J. Klarman
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.7302 KL665f

Publication Date: 2016
The Bill of Rights by Amie Jane Leavitt
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.73 Le489b

Publication Date: 2011
Ratification: The People Debate the Constitution, 1787-1788 by Pauline Maier
Call Number: Bremerton Main Collection: 342.73029 Ma281r

Publication Date: 2010
American Constitutional Law, Volume I: The Structure of Government by Ralph A. Rossum; G. Alan Tarr
Call Number: eBook (log in to view)

Publication Date: 2013
American Constitutional Law, Volume II: The Bill of Rights and Subsequent Amendments by Ralph A. Rossum; G. Alan Tarr
Call Number: eBook (log in to view)

Publication Date: 2013

Handbooks and Guides

The Constitution Explained by David L. Hudson
Call Number: eBook

Publication Date: 2022

The United States Constitution is a short document, and it is written in general language, which leaves much of the meaning unwritten and open to interpretation. Dig into this important document and watershed in the history of governments!
Constitutional Amendments : Encyclopedia of the People, Procedures, Politics, Primary Documents Relating to the 27 Amendments to the U.S. Constitution by Grossman, Mark; Derks, Scott
Call Number: eBook

A complete examination of each of our nation's 27 Constitutional Amendments. From the prohibition of alcoholic beverages, to slavery, to the voting rights of women, this text illustrates how the US Constitution has changed since its ratification in 1789.

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2025 4:58 PM
URL: https://libguides.olympic.edu/constitutionday
Print Page

Subjects: Events, Government Resources, Political Science

Tags: constitution, constitution day, government, history