The BS Dictionary : Uncovering the Origins and True Meanings of Business Speak by 
Writing on the Job : best practices for communicating in the digital age by 
Crossing the bar : an oral history of the British shipbuilding, ship repairing and marine engine building in the age of decline 1956-1990 by 
Facing the World: defense spending and international trade in the Pacific Northwest since World War II by 
Heavy Metal : the hard days and nights of the shipyard workers who build America's supercarriers by 
Shipbuilding and Ship Repair Workers Around the World: case studies 1950-2010 by 
Sub Culture: the many lives of the sub culture by 
Warship builders : an industrial history of U.S. naval shipbuilding, 1922-1945These databases include online encyclopedias and other reference sources which will provide you with definitions, statistics, and reliable background information. To access any electronic resources from off-campus, enter your student email address and password.
Academic journals, trade magazines, and new sources across all business disciplines.
In-depth reports on current and controversial topics. Includes images, background information, pro/con, charts, and statistics.
Extensive collection of journals, academic books, and academic encyclopedias in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.
The following databases include a variety of types of resources. Use the Advanced Search screens to help you navigate and limit your searches.
Academic journals, trade magazines, and new sources across all business disciplines.
Popular, trade, and academic content in almost all areas of study, e.g. Business, Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities. Some overlap with EbscoHost databases, but also offers unique content.
Extensive collection of journals, academic books, and academic encyclopedias in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.
Company and industry profiles with SWOT, market share, financial reports, company histories, and more. Includes case studies, scholarly journals, and business news.
Vakili, S., Schönborn, A., & Ölçer, A. I. (2023). The road to zero emission shipbuilding Industry: A systematic and transdisciplinary approach to modern multi-energy shipyards. Energy Conversion and Management. X, 18, 100365–. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.ecmx.2023.100365
Okumus, D., Fariya, S., Tamer, S., Gunbeyaz, S. A., Yildiz, G., Kurt, R. E., & Barlas, B. (2023). The impact of fatigue on shipyard welding workers’ occupational health and safety and performance. Ocean Engineering, 285, 115296–. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.oceaneng.2023.115296
Shahsavar, Aria, et al. “On the Relationship Between Lean Scheduling and Economic Performance in Shipbuilding: A Proposed Model and Comparative Evaluation.” International Journal of Production Economics, vol. 239, 2021, p. 108202–,
NAVY READINESS: ACTIONS NEEDED TO ADDRESS COST AND SCHEDULE ESTIMATES FOR SHIPYARD IMPROVEMENT. HT Digital Streams Limited, 2023.
ACTIONS NEEDED TO ADDRESS THE MAIN FACTORS CAUSING MAINTENANCE DELAYS FOR AIRCRAFT CARRIERS AND SUBMARINES. HT Digital Streams Limited, 2020.
United States. Government Accountability Office. Navy Shipbuilding: Opportunities Exist to Improve Practices Affecting Quality. United States. Government Accountability Office, 2013.
GOVERNMENT ACCOUNTABILITY OFFICE : REPORT: COLUMBIA CLASS SUBMARINE: IMMATURE TECHNOLOGIES PRESENT RISKS TO ACHIEVING COST SCHEDULE, PERFORMANCE GOALS. HT Digital Streams Limited, 2017.
Reig-Botella, Clemente, M., Detaille, S. ., Lange, A. H. de, & López-Golpe, J. (2022). Which Personal and Organizational Factors Influence the Organizational Commitment and Job Satisfaction of Shipyard Blue-Collar Workers? International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health, 19(8), 4849–.
Olympic College |
Privacy Policy
1600 Chester Ave. Bremerton WA 98312 | Information Desk: 360.475.7252
