Research Guides: Geology: Articles

Finding Peer-Reviewed Geology Articles

Linked below are specific physics journals that contain peer-reiviewed articles on a variety of physics topics. We also have databases available so you can search multiple journals and magazines at the same time.

Peer-reviewed Geology Journals available online through OC Libraries

Open Access Journals

This link will allow you to search and browse for free English Language Geology journals from around the world.

Databases in the Library

Academic Search Complete
More than 6,300 full-text journals and magazines, including 5,700 full-text, peer-reviewed journals from a wide variety of academic disciplines.
Credo Reference
A great place to start your research, Credo offers Reference articles on just about any topic, and allows you to launch further article and library book searches directly from your results page.
previous link: https://search.credoreference.com/?aid=237820
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes articles from over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. The majority of content is journal literature, though inclusion of other materials such as eBooks, conference proceedings, transactions, pamphlets, manuscripts, and other materials is growing.
ProQuest
ProQuest databases are useful for researching topics in almost all areas of study, e.g. Business, Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities. Articles from ProQuest overlap some with EbscoHost, but ProQuest also provides unique content.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides an extensive collection of books and journals in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.