Expanded eBooks during Covid-19

The Library has permanent collections of eBooks. During Covid-19 closures, we have additional, temporary collections, available through the catalog. There are also some temporary collections on the Web. This page explains these collections, and how to access them.

You may be prompted to enter your student email address and password to access some eBook content.

The following academic book collections are temporarily available through the OneSearch Library Catalog:

• Elsevier/ScienceDirect: 256 eBooks related to COVID-19​

To access eBooks, enter keywords in the Catalog search bar (above), and then limit your results to "Available online." Most books are in PDF format.

You can also search for eBooks in individual databases. Limiting to eBooks will differ in each database.

• Wiley Online Library book chapters

• Wiley is making a collection of book chapters on coronavirus research freely available to the global scientific community.
• Taylor and Francis content

  Taylor and Francis is making available to the public for free, journal articles and e-textbooks related to the current pandemic.
• Springer Nature

  Springer Nature is making available to the public for free, journal articles and ebooks related to the current pandemic.

   

  Not temporary, but free! 

  Washington Anytime Library (Libby)

  Service offered by your local public library (including Kitsap Regional Library) that lets you borrow ebooks and audiobooks anytime, anywhere. All you need is a library card. Easy to use!