Research Guides: Criminal Justice: Books

Find Books with OneSearch

EBSCOHost eBook Collection
Over 17,000 eBook titles from across the disciplines, includes reference works and scholarly books.
ProQuest eBook Central (Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Collection)
Over 18,000 librarian-selected eBook titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more.
ScienceDirect
Extensive collection of journals, academic books, and academic encyclopedias in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.

Perilous Policing: Criminal Justice in Marginalized Communities by Thomas Nolan
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 363.23 No711p
Publication Date: 2019
Pleading Out by Dan Canon
Call Number: 345.7302 Ca165p
Publication Date: 2022
A blistering critique of America's assembly-line approach to criminal justice. Over the last 200 years, the criminal justice system has come to prioritize speed and volume above all else.
Privilege and Punishment: How Race and Class Matter in Criminal Court by Matthew Clair
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 364.974 CL522p
Publication Date: 2020
Progressive Prosecution by Kim Taylor-Thompson (Editor); Anthony C. Thompson (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Prosecutors, having helped build our failed system of mass incarceration, must now lead the charge to dismantle it. With contributions from practicing district attorneys as well as leading scholars in the fields of law and criminal justice this call to action offers a practical guide.
Queering Law and Order : LGBTQ Communities and the Criminal Justice System by Kevin Leo Yabut Nadal
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 342.73087 Na121q
Publication Date: 2020
U.S. National Debate Topic, 2020-2021: Criminal Justice Reform by HW Wilson
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 364.973 Un3g
Publication Date: 2020