History

Asian Americans

• Ancestors in the Americas: Asian American History Websites http://www.pbs.org/ancestorsintheamericas/aahistorysites.html 
• SEAAdoc- Documenting the Southeast Asian America Experience https://seaadoc.lib.uci.edu/ 
• Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience (Seattle) https://www.wingluke.org/ 
• Asian American and Asian Diaspora Studies: Digital Archives & Oral History Collections https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/aaads/digitalcollections 

Japanese

• Densho- The Japanese American Legacy Project  https://densho.org/ 
• Japanese American Relocation Digital Archive https://calisphere.org/exhibitions/t11/jarda/ 
• Ansel Adams's Photographs of Japanese American Internment at Manzanar https://www.loc.gov/collections/ansel-adams-manzanar/about-this-collection/ 
• The 442nd Regimental Combat Team https://calisphere.org/exhibitions/39/the-442nd-regimental-combat-team/ 

Chinese

• Political Cartoons about the “Chinese Question,” Harper’s Weekly https://immigrants.harpweek.com/ \
• Chinese Exclusion Act: Primary Documents in American History, Library of Congress https://guides.loc.gov/chinese-exclusion-act/external-websites

Korean

• Korean American National Museum https://www.kanmuseum.org/ 
• Korean-American Oral History Archive, UC Irvine https://guides.lib.uci.edu/asian_studies/KoreanAmerican_Archive

South Asians

• South Asian American Digital Archive https://www.saada.org/ 

Vietnamese

• Vietnamese American Heritage Project https://www.vietnam.ttu.edu/vahp/ 

Filipino

• Filipino Americans National Historical Society http://fanhs-national.org/filam/ 

Mexican Americans

• Bracero History Archive http://braceroarchive.org/ 
• Repatriation and Deportation of Mexicans, 1932-1936 https://teachbocolatinohistory.colorado.edu/primary-source-sets/repatriation-and-deportation-of-mexicans-1932-1936/ 

African Americans

• African-American Migration Experience http://www.inmotionaame.org/home.cfm;jsessionid=f83088491579598639327?bhcp=1 

Irish Americans

• Political Cartoons about Irish immigration from Harper’s Weekly https://www.harpweek.com/09Cartoon/SelectThemeReturn.asp?Theme=Theme&TopicID=119&Topic=Irish%20Americans 

Historical Overviews

• Immigration to the United States, 1789-1930 https://library.harvard.edu/collections/immigration-united-states-1789-1930 
• Library of Congress, Immigration Presentations https://www.loc.gov/classroom-materials/immigration/ 
• Tenement Museum- A History of the Undocumented Immigrant https://www.tenement.org/blog/a-history-of-the-undocumented-immigrant/ 
• Undocumented Migration Project https://www.undocumentedmigrationproject.org/ 

Contemporary Immigration

• Origins and Destinations of the World’s Migrants, 1990-2017 https://www.pewresearch.org/global/interactives/global-migrant-stocks-map/ 

Immigration History Places

• Angel Island Immigration Station Foundation https://www.aiisf.org/ 
• Interviews and Other Primary Sources from the Ellis Island Collection https://www.nps.gov/elis/learn/education/primary-sources-for-your-classroom.htm 
•  Ellis Island Photographs (NY Public Library) https://digitalcollections.nypl.org/collections/ellis-island-photographs-from-the-collection-of-william-williams-commissioner#/?tab=about 
• Jane Addams Hull-House Museum https://www.hullhousemuseum.org/ 

Borders

• Borderland- We Took A 2,428-Mile Road Trip Along The Mexico Border: Here's What We Saw (NPR)https://apps.npr.org/borderland/#_ 
• Visualizing the US-Mexico Border, The Intercept https://theintercept.com/2016/10/26/best-of-luck-with-the-wall/ 

By region

West Coast

• Seattle Civil Rights and Labor History Project http://depts.washington.edu/civilr/labor_history.htm 
• "California as I Saw It!": First Person Narratives of California's Early Years, 1849-1900 https://www.loc.gov/collections/california-first-person-narratives/about-this-collection/ 

Midwest

• Dakota Conflict film (PBS) https://video.tpt.org/video/tpt-documentaries-dakota-conflict/ 
• Immigrant Stories, Minnesota's Immigrants https://immigrants.mndigital.org/exhibits/show/immigrantstories-exhibit/classroom 
• Immigration History Research Center, Univ of Minnesota https://cla.umn.edu/ihrc 
• US-Dakota War of 1862 https://www.usdakotawar.org/ 
• Wisconsin 19th-Century Immigration https://www.wisconsinhistory.org/turningpoints/tp-018/ 

East Coast/ Northeast

• Global Boston- a Portal to the Region's Immigrant Past and Present https://globalboston.bc.edu/ 
• Irish Immigrant Letters Home, Historical Society of Pennsylvania https://hsp.org/education/unit-plans/irish-immigration/irish-immigrant-letters-home 
• Jacob Riis, How the Other Half Lives https://babel.hathitrust.org/cgi/pt?id=uva.x000241193&view=1up&seq=7 
• Remembering the 1911 Triangle Factory Fire http://trianglefire.ilr.cornell.edu/ 
• War Resistance, Anti-Militarism, and Deportation, 1917-1919 (Emma Goldman Papers) https://www.lib.berkeley.edu/goldman/MeetEmmaGoldman/warresistance-antimilitarism-deportation1917-1919.html 

Immigrant voices (interviews, letters, oral history, documents)

• Define American - Stories https://www.defineamerican.com/stories 
• Digitizing Immigrant Letters, University of Minnesota https://ihrca.dash.umn.edu/dil/ 
• First Days Project- shares 501 stories of immigrants' first days in the United States. https://firstdays.saada.org/ 
• Immigrant Records at the National Archives https://www.archives.gov/research/immigration 
• Library of Congress, Immigration Presentations https://www.loc.gov/classroom-materials/immigration/