Skip to main content
Libraries Home
Start Researching
Subject Guides
Services
About Us
Ask a Librarian
Chat
Email
Phone
Skip to Main Content
Olympic College
Research Guides
Biology
Background Sources
Search this Guide
Search
Biology
Researching Biology
Search Strategies
Background Sources
Books and eBooks
Magazines and Newspapers
Peer-Reviewed Journal Articles
How to Read a Scientific Journal Article
APA 7th Edition Citation Guide
BIOL 101
BIOL 160
BIOL 175
Upper Division and Faculty Resources
Reference Sources for Biology
Credo Reference
A great place to start your research, Credo offers Reference articles on just about any topic, and allows you to launch further article and library book searches directly from your results page.
more...
less...
previous link: https://search.credoreference.com/?aid=237820
ScienceDirect Reference Books
Use this Advanced Search page to search just within ScienceDirect's hundreds of scholarly encyclopedias.
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Search dozens of encyclopedias from a variety of subject areas.
Advances in Marine Biology
by
Jean-Francois Hamel (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Encyclopedia of Cell Biology
by
Ralph A. Bradshaw (Editor-In-Chief); Philip D. Stahl (Editor-In-Chief); Gerald W. Hart (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2023
Encyclopedia of Inland Waters
by
Klement Tockner (Editor-In-Chief); Thomas Mehner (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences
by
J. Kirk Cochran (Editor-In-Chief); Henry J. Bokuniewicz (Editor-In-Chief); Patricia L. Yager (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
The Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
by
Brigham Narins
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Reliable Open Web Sources
Federal Agencies
State Agencies & Organizations
International Organizations
Other Resources
Encyclopedia of the Puget Sound
Forest Service, U.S. Dept of Agriculture
National Institutes of Health, U.S. Dept of Health & Human Services
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, U.S. Dept of Commerce
National Science Foundation
NCBI Bookshelf (National Center for Biotechnology Information) from U.S. National Library of Medicine
Office of Biological and Environmental Research (BER), U.S. Dept. of Energy
Plants Database, U.S. Dept of Agriculture
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, U.S. Dept of the Interior
Encyclopedia of the Puget Sound
Puget Sound Partnership
WA State Dept of Ecology
WA state Dept of Fish and Wildlife
WA State Dept of Natural Resources
WA State Dept of Recreation and Conservation
World Health Organization
World Wide Protein Data Bank
International Union for Conservation of Nature
Biodiversity Heritage Library, administered by the Smithsonian
Cell Image Library, University of California Center for Research in Biological Systems
Encyclopedia of Life- National Museum of Natural History
Foldit- Solve Puzzles for Science
National Academy of Sciences- Biology and Life Sciences
National Geographic
NatureServe Explorer, ecosystem and species information in North America
Smithsonian Institute - Explore Science & Nature
Virtual Cell Animation Collection
<<
Previous:
Search Strategies
Next:
Books and eBooks >>
1600 Chester Ave. Bremerton WA 98312 | Information Desk: 360.475.7252
