Books and eBooks - Biology - Research Guides at OC Libraries

Libraries Home Start Researching Subject Guides Services About Us

Ask a Librarian
Chat Email Phone

Skip to Main Content

Biology

Books & eBooks in OneSearch

EBSCOHost eBook Collection
Over 16,000 e-books. Many are downloadable.
ProQuest eBook Central (Diversity, Equity and Inclusion eBooks)
Over 18,000 librarian-selected eBook titles covering Asian Studies, Women's Studies, Black Studies, Hispanic/Latino Studies and much more.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides an extensive collection of books and journals in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.

Biology Books in the OC Libraries

Across Species and Cultures: Whales, Humans, and Pacific Worlds by Ryan Tucker Jones (Editor); Angela Wanhalla (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
After the Blast: The Ecological Recovery of Mount St. Helens by Eric Wagner
Call Number: 577.09797 Wa125a
Publication Date: 2020
The Behavior and Ecology of Pacific Salmon and Trout by Thomas P. Quinn
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor 597.56 Qu44b
Publication Date: 2018
The Cartoon Guide to Biology by Larry Gonick; David Wessner
Call Number: Graphic Novel Collection - 1st Floor 570 Go588c
Publication Date: 2019
Darwin's Reach: 21st Century Applications of Evolutionary Biology by Norman A. Johnson
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 576.8 Jo635d
Publication Date: 2022
Making and Unmaking of Puget Sound by Gary C. Howard; Matthew R. Kaser
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor ; 508.7977 Ho833m
Publication Date: 2022
This book describes the natural history and evolution of Puget Sound over the last 100 million years through the present and into the future.
Orca: How We Came to Know and Love the Ocean's Greatest Predator by Jason M. Colby
Call Number: Main Collection - 2nd Floor 599.536 Co672o
Publication Date: 2018
So Simple a Beginning: How Four Physical Principles Shape Our Living World by Raghuveer Parthasarathy
Call Number: 571.4 Pa257s
Publication Date: 2022
Wading Right In: Discovering the Nature of Wetlands by Catherine Owen Koning; Sharon M. Ashworth
Call Number: 577.68 Ko836w
Publication Date: 2019

eBooks from the OC Libraries

Twin Research for Everyone: From Biology to Health, Epigenetics, and Psychology by Adam D. Tarnoki (Editor); David L. Tarnoki (Editor); Jennifer R. Harris (Editor); Nancy L. Segal (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Comprehensive, applied resource in twinning and twin studies covering biology, medicine, genetic and epigenetic influences, and neuroscience.
Seaweeds of the World: A Guide to Every Order by John Bothwell
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2023
An unprecedented, accessible, and in-depth look at a previously hidden ocean world algae, covers every major family and genus.
Secret Worlds by Martin Stevens
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2021
Explores the remarkable sensory systems that exist in nature, and how they are used.
Stewarding the Sound: The Challenge of Managing Sensitive Coastal Ecosystems by Leah Bendell (Editor); Patricia Gallaugher (Editor); Laurie Wood (Editor); Shelley McKeachie (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2024 10:02 AM
URL: https://libguides.olympic.edu/Biology
Print Page

Subjects: Science

Tags: biology, science