Learn more about using OC Libraries' databases by watching videos, linked below.
In-depth reports on current and controversial topics. Includes images, background information, pro/con, charts, and statistics.
Digitized back issues of academic journals, academic books, museum and archive images, and primary sources. Useful for research in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Popular, trade, and academic content in almost all areas of study, e.g. Business, Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities. Some overlap with EbscoHost databases, but also offers unique content.
Extensive collection of journals, academic books, and academic encyclopedias in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.
Academic journals, trade magazines, and new sources across all business disciplines.
Company and industry profiles with SWOT, market share, financial reports, company histories, and more. Includes case studies, scholarly journals, and business news.
Research and writing in psychology, sociology, anthropology, education, family services, criminal justice, and nursing.
There are many other databases available; browse the A-Z list for more!
Newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade publication articles, and academic/scholarly peer-reviewed articles serve different purposes and offer different advantages and disadvantages.
For more information that can help you choose, consult the chart linked below.
Olympic College |
Privacy Policy
1600 Chester Ave. Bremerton WA 98312 | Information Desk: 360.475.7252
