American Customer Satisfaction Index
The ACSI measures consumer satisfaction with more than 200 companies in 43 industries plus the federal government. Find specifics under Industries for more information.
American Time Use Survey
This survey measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing. From the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Consumer Confidence Survey
From the University of Michigan, this survey provides basic information about consumer confidence, one indicator of consumer spending.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
Survey data collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics that provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer characteristics.
Economy at a Glance
Unemployment, Consumer Price Index, both national and state-level data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics
ESRI Tapestry Segmentation
This freely available interactive website allows you to search for brief synopses of the lifestyle choices of those who make up specific zip codes or neighborhoods.
Overview of US Economy
GDP by industry, GDP by State, Personal Income, International Investment and Trade, from the Bureau of Economic Analysis
Pew Research Center Social & Demographic Trends
This project studies behaviors and attitudes of Americans in key realms of their lives, including family, community, health, finance, work and leisure. The project explores these topics by combining original public opinion survey research with social, economic and demographic data analysis.
The Roper center provides polling data on all sorts of public opinion topics.
Reference USA (AVAILABLE THROUGH KITSAP REGIONAL LIBRARY)
Telephone & reverse directory, market research tool and business directory all in one. *APPLY ONLINE for a library card to gain instant access to downloadable ebooks, research databases and more.
Access to U.S. Census data
A plethora of statistics on economics and business down to the county level
Bureau of Labor Statistics
A comprehensive source for statistics related to US labor and employment
Detailed profiles for every city in the United States.
Includes statistics about people, business, and geography for all states and counties, cities and towns (with more than 5,000 people)
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Provides statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S. Data is provided by the Census Bureau, several federal agencies and some private organizations
Local & Regional
Access to links on non-confidential data from Washington State agencies
The Greater Seattle Datasheet provides demographic information about the City of Seattle and its surrounding region.
Search and browse WA state datasets for agriculture, demographics, economics, education and health.
Here you will find a collection of links to information about King County in the areas of criminal justice, demographics, the economy, local government finance, and human services.
Kitsap Chambers of Commerce
Find local business directories for cities in Kitsap County.
The Municipal Research and Services Center (MRSC) is a nonprofit organization that helps local governments across Washington State better serve their citizens by providing legal and policy guidance on any topic.
Data tracking housing growth, employment growth, and residential permit activity
Access to data on education, finance, public safety, transportation, permitting, business and communities collected by the City of Seattle.
Washington State Data Book is good for finding information on Washington, its people, economy, and government. The Data Book contains eleven major sections: Population, Economy, State Government Finance, Human Services, Criminal Justice, Education, Natural Resources, Environment, Energy, Transportation, and Local Government.
Washington State Economic and Revenue Forecast Council
Official website of Washington state government economics office.
Washington State Office of Financial Management, Kitsap County Data
A collection of links to information about Kitsap County in the areas of criminal justice, demographics, the economy, local government finance, and human services.