Encyclopedias - Anthropology - Research Guides at OC Libraries

Libraries Home Start Researching Subject Guides Services About Us

Ask a Librarian
Chat Email Phone

Skip to Main Content

Anthropology

Encyclopedia databases

Encyclopedia databases with anthropology coverage:

Credo Reference
A great place to start your research, Credo offers Reference articles on just about any topic, and allows you to launch further article and library book searches directly from your results page.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides an extensive collection of books and journals in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.

Off-campus users: for databases and eBooks, enter your student email address and current password.

Sample online encyclopedias

Cambridge Open Encyclopedia of Anthropology

A Companion to the Anthropology of Education by Bradley A. Levinson (Editor); Mica Pollock (Editor)
The Dictionary of Anthropology by Thomas J. Barfield
Encyclopedia of Ancient Deities by Charles Russell Coulter; Patricia Turner
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard; Jonathan Spencer
The SAGE Handbook of Cultural Anthropology by Lene Pedersen; Lisa Cliggett
Publication Date: 2021

Sample print encyclopedias

The World Encyclopedia of Archaeology by Aedeen Cremin (Editor)
Call Number: 930.103 Wo893c
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: 301.03 En19a
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Evolution by Stanley Rice
Call Number: 551.03 Ri367e
Publication Date: 2006

Last Updated: Oct 30, 2023 1:30 PM
URL: https://libguides.olympic.edu/anthropology
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology

Tags: anthropology