Research Guides: Organizational Leadership: Information Systems, OLTM 320

General Reference Databases

These databases include online encyclopedias and other reference sources which will provide you with definitions, statistics, and reliable background information. To access any electronic resources from off-campus, enter your student email address and password.

CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth, unbiased reports covering "...political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy."
Credo Reference
Features in-depth, specialized, scholarly encyclopedia articles from a variety of disciplines.
previous link: https://search.credoreference.com/?aid=237820
ScienceDirect
Provides an extensive collection of books, including encyclopedias, and journals in health/life sciences and social/behavioral sciences. Limit your results to "encyclopedias" on the left-side of the results screen.

Business, Technology & Leadership Magazines, Newspapers & Journals

The following databases include a variety of types of resources. Use the Advanced Search screens to help you navigate and limit your searches.

Business magazines and financial newspapers supply general news and current events information.
Trade journals provide articles and data that are written by – and for – people within a particular field or industry.
Scholarly journals are written by experts and provide the highest level authoritative content.
Company profiles may be brief directory listings or detailed reports on the company's operations and financial performance. Industry profiles give insight into an industry, where it came from, and where it appears to be going.
Case studies provide intensive investigation of problem situations. Examples or types of case studies include: illustrative, exploratory, critical instance, program effects, prospective, cumulative, narrative and embedded.
Market research reports (or analyst reports) examine key indicators such as: market composition; projected market growth; top marketers and brands; competitive situation and profiles; new product trends; and consumers.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Academic Search Complete
More than 6,300 full-text journals and magazines, including 5,700 full-text, peer-reviewed journals from a wide variety of academic disciplines.
Business Source Complete
"...full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles." "...coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics."
ProQuest
ProQuest databases are useful for researching topics in almost all areas of study, e.g. Business, Science, Social Sciences, and Humanities. Articles from ProQuest overlap some with EbscoHost, but ProQuest also provides unique content.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect provides an extensive collection of books and journals in health/life sciences, physical sciences, and social/behavioral sciences.

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage.
Subsidized by Washington State Library
Gale Business Insights: Global
Delivers comprehensive international business intelligence, compiled into a logical, useable context. This unique resource empowers users to not only research topics but also to interpret their research.
Subsidized by Washington State Library

Find Books in the Library Catalog

To find books related to digital economy, try some of these search terms in the Library Catalog:

Electronic commerce
Information technology - Economic aspects
Information technology - Management
Internet
Mobile commerce
Technological innovations - Economic aspects
Artificial Intelligence
Knowledge economy