Research Guides: Services: Study Rooms

Room Capacity

The approximate capacity for each room is:

001 – 8 people

004 – 6 people

005 – 3 people

006 – 3 people

007 – 4 people

008 – 6 people

009 – 12 people

010 – 4 people

011 – 4 people

012 – 4 people

013 – 6 people

Haselwood Library Study Rooms

Study Rooms for Students

Rooms may be reserved by students who need space for individual or group study, or who are meeting with tutors.
Excepting Room 005, study rooms are reserved using the sign-up sheet on a clipboard outside the room.
- Room 005 is a contemplative space and cannot be reserved. Use is limited to 30 minutes. Patrons who need access to the collection may enter the room at any time to access the books.
Students may opt to share a room with others by using signs provided for that purpose.
Room reservations are only held for ten minutes past the reservation time. After ten minutes, others without reservations may use the room.
Reservations are limited to two-hour intervals with a maximum of two hours per individual/group per day.
- If individuals or groups reserve more than two hours, the reservation/group will be removed by staff.
- If a room is not reserved, the space is available on a first come, first serve basis.
Keep your personal property with you. Unattended items will be collected by library staff or Campus Safety.

Five of the study rooms may only be reserved by groups; 001, 004, 008, 009, and 013.

Smaller rooms, like 006 pictured below, are ideal for individual study or for a small group.

Special Equipment and Collections

HL 001

Outfitted with media equipment, this study room for students has priority as a student group viewing room for audiovisual purposes. It can be reserved on the clipboard by the door.

HL 004

This group study room for students holds the George Martin Mountaineering collection. It can be reserved on the clipboard by the door. Library patrons who need access to the collection may enter the room at any time to use the collection. Students using the room for other purposes must allow this access.

HL 005

This room holds the Thomas Graham Collection. It is not available for reservation. It is a contemplative space. Library patrons who need access to the collection may enter the room at any time to use the collection. Students using the room for other purposes must allow this access.

HL 009

This group study room for students offers a large conference style table that can seat 8-12, two white boards, a display screen, and DVD player. An HDMI cable is available at the Check-out desk to connect the monitor to a laptop. Reservation can be made on the clipboard by the door.